Rodo Rooms & Apartments

Via dei Calzaiuoli 13, 50122 Florence Italy
Nur ein paar Schritte von der Kathedrale Santa Maria del Fiore entfernt, bietet Rodo den Gästen einzigartigen Zugang zu den berühmtesten Sehenswürdigkeiten der Stadt Florenz

Tauche in die florentinische Kultur ein - mit einem Aufenthalt im Rodo. Nur wenige Meter von der berühmten Piazza del Duomo und der Kathedrale Santa Maria del Fiore entfernt, findet man die berühmtesten Wahrzeichen und Sehenswürdigkeiten der Stadt. Auch die Unterkunft selbst ist dank seiner historischen Einrichtung und der klassischen Architektur ein Zeugnis für die Kultur der Region. Italienische Lebensfreude findet man vor allem in den zahlreichen engen Gassen mit ihren unzähligen verborgenen Schätzen.

Wie in allen numa Standorten, gibt es auch im Rodo keine Rezeption vor Ort. Stattdessen erhalten die Gäste einen PIN-Code, der ihnen den Zugang zum Gebäude sowie ihren Zimmern ermöglicht. Für Fragen und Anliegen steht rund um die Uhr unser Guest Experience Team zur Verfügung.

Ausstattung im Rodo

    Unsere Zimmer

    Single
    Guest count

    1 Gast

    image

    8 m2

    image

    1 Schlafzimmer

    image

    1 Einzelbett

    Deluxe Suite
    Guest count

    4 Gäste

    image

    29 m2

    image

    1 Schlafzimmer

    image

    1 Queensize-Bett

    image

    1 Schlafsofa

    Intimate
    Guest count

    2 Gäste

    image

    14 m2

    image

    1 Schlafzimmer

    image

    1 Queensize-Bett

    Deluxe
    Guest count

    3 Gäste

    image

    17 m2

    image

    1 Schlafzimmer

    image

    1 Queensize-Bett

    image

    1 Schlafsofa

    Lass uns zusammen das Viertel Duomo erkunden

    Die Gegend rund um die beeindruckende Kathedrale Santa Maria del Fiore zählt zu den zentralsten Punkten der Stadt. Duomo ist eines der ältesten Viertel in Florenz - ein Labyrinth aus verwinkelten Gassen und kleinen Plätzen. Soweit das Auge reicht findest du Restaurants, Cafés, Eisdielen und Geschäfte. Suchst du nach Wahrzeichen und ein wenig Kultur, bist du hier ebenfalls genau richtig. Die Uffizien und die Ponte Vecchio liegen südlich; San Marco, die Galleria dell’Accademia (in der sich Michelangelos David befindet) und der Orto Botanico di Firenze (der drittälteste botanische Garten Europas) nördlich.

    Wo man essen kann

    Florenz bietet ein reiches Angebot an Kulinarik. In den vielen verwinkelten Gassen und Straßen findest du an jeder Ecke italienische Köstlichkeiten. Obwohl viele der Lokale insbesondere Touristen ansprechen wollen, mangelt es auch nicht an authentischen Optionen. Angefangen beim klassischen Candlelight-Dinner bis hin zu günstigem Street Food ist für jeden Geschmack und jede Preisklasse das Richtige dabei.

    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten

    Du gönnst dir gerne mal was? Die Stadt ist das reinste Paradies für Schnäppchenjäger und Kulturfanatiker. Die labyrinthartige Innenstadt bietet tausende kleine Geschäfte für kleine Andenken, Kunst und Luxusartikel. Bist du auf der Suche nach Qualitätsware zu angemessenen Preisen, dann lass dir auf keinen Fall die Shoppingmeile Via Gioberti entgehen. Diese befindet sich direkt neben der Altstadt. Für erstklassige Shopping-Erlebnisse empfehlen wir die Via de Tornabuoni.

    Parks

    Obwohl Florenz hauptsächlich für Kunst & Architektur berühmt ist, bietet die Stadt auch einige tolle Parks. Viele der geschichtsträchtigen Grünanlagen der Stadt sind tadellos erhaltene Überreste vergangener Epochen. Einige davon verfügen über elegante Springbrunnen und bezaubernde Gärten. Ein Beispiel wäre der Giardino della Gherardesca. Der Parco delle Cascine lockt neben den Touristen auch viele Einheimische an, da er sich perfekt zum Entspannen in der Sonne eignet.

    Museen

    Beim Betreten der Altstadt von Florenz fühlt man sich wie in die Vergangenheit zurückversetzt. In den wunderschönen, labyrinthartigen Straßen gibt es zu viele historische Gebäude, Galerien und Museen um sie zu zählen. Kunstliebhabern werden Michelangelos David in der Galleria dell'Accademia oder die vielen Ausstellungen im Palazzo Strozzi Pflichtstationen schätzen. Die Wissenschaftler unter euch können in La Specola etwas über die Natur lernen oder im Museo Galileo die astronomischen Errungenschaften der Stadt begutachten.

    Allgemeine Informationen

    faq

    BLEIB AUF DEM NEUESTEN STAND

    Erhalte Infos über die neuesten Standorte, exklusive Angebote und Neuigkeiten über numa

Rodo Rooms & Apartments

Via dei Calzaiuoli 13, 50122 Florence Italy
Just steps away from the Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore, Rodo offers guests unprecedented access to Florence’s most famous sights

Immerse yourself in the heart of Florentine culture with a stay at Rodo. Just metres away from the famed Piazza del Duomo and Cathedral of Maria del Fiore, the city’s most famous landmarks and sights are all close by. The building itself is a testament to the cultural livelihood of the region with its historical furnishings and classic architecture. For a real treat, take an afternoon to get lost in the city’s narrow, bustling streets, and find a hidden gem of your own. 

Rodo provides a fully digital guest journey, so there’s no onsite reception. Instead, guests receive a PIN code to access the building and their rooms, & our Guest Experience team is available 24/7 to answer any questions or concerns! 

Amenities at Rodo
  • High speed WiFi

    High speed WiFi

  • Contactless Check-In

    Contactless Check-In

  • Professional Cleaning

    Professional Cleaning

  • Parking Space Upon Request

    Parking Space Upon Request

  • Family Friendly

    Family Friendly

  • Fresh Towels

    Fresh Towels

  • Hair Dryer

    Hair Dryer

  • Iron and Ironing Board Upon Request

    Iron and Ironing Board Upon Request

  • City Centre

    City Centre

  • Neighbourhood Guides

    Neighbourhood Guides

Our Rooms

Single
Guest count

1 guest

image

8 sqm

image

1 Bedroom

image

1 Single Bed

Deluxe Suite
Guest count

4 guests

image

29 sqm

image

1 Bedroom

image

1 Queen Bed

image

1 Sofa Bed

Intimate
Guest count

2 guests

image

14 sqm

image

1 Bedroom

image

1 Queen Bed

Deluxe
Guest count

3 guests

image

17 sqm

image

1 Bedroom

image

1 Queen Bed

image

1 Sofa Bed

Discover Duomo with us

In Florence, the area around the impressive Cathedral of Maria del Fiore is as central as it gets. One of the city’s oldest neighbourhoods, Duomo is a labyrinth of twisting allies and tiny squares. Everywhere you turn, you’ll find restaurants, cafes, gelaterias and shops. If you’re on the search for landmarks and a little culture, you’re in the perfect spot. The Uffizi Gallery and the Ponte Vecchio are just to the south; San Marco, the Accademia (with Michelangelo’s David within) and the Orto Botanico di Firenze (Europe’s third oldest botanical gardens) to the north. 

Where to Eat

Florence is absolutely filled with culinary delights to sample. With endless winding alleys and streets to explore, you’ll never go hungry in this city of culture. Though there’s plenty of options aimed at tourists, there’s a wealth of authentic, delicious local eateries covering a wide spectrum of prices, from the high-class candlelit options to the cheap and unforgettable street food. 

Shopping

Enjoy the finer things in life? The city is a haven for treasure-hunters and cultural aficionados alike. With thousands of tiny shops filling the maze-like inner city, you’ll be immersed in a world of souvenirs, art, and luxury goods. For quality items at reasonable prices, you can’t miss the Via Gioberti shopping street, just next to the old city. Looking for a little elegance? Check out Via de Tornabuoni for the city’s best high-class shopping.  

Parks

Though it’s known for its remarkable art & architecture, Florence boasts a handful of incredible parks as well. Rich in history, many of the city’s green spaces are immaculately preserved remnants of bygone eras. Some, like the Giardino della Gherardesca, feature elegant fountains and captivating gardens. Others, like Parco delle Cascine, offer locals & tourists alike a laid-back place to relax in the sunshine. 

Museums

Entering Florence’s Old City is like travelling back in time. It’s filled to the brim with historic buildings, galleries and museums, all tightly packed into the beautiful and labyrinthine streets. For art lovers, Michelangelo’s David at Galleria dell´Accademia or the many exhibitions at the Palazzo Strozzi are required stops. For the scientists among us, you can learn about the natural world at La Specola or check out the city’s astronomical accomplishments at the Museo Galileo.

Info & Guidelines

<p><strong>Check-in Time:</strong> </p>

Check-in Time:

Check-in is from 3:00pm onwards. Early check-in available upon request

<p><strong>Check-out Time:</strong> </p>

Check-out Time:

Our standard check-out time is 11:00am. Late check-out may be available upon request

<p>Self Check-In</p>

Self Check-In

Easily check in with your very own PIN code 

<p>No Reception&nbsp;</p>

No Reception 

With our digital guest journey, there's no need for a reception--or waiting in lines! 

<p>Questions? Comments?&nbsp;</p>

Questions? Comments? 

Our GX team is available 24/7 to answer any questions you have

<p>Contact Details</p>

Contact Details

For any recommendations or questions, feel free to get in touch anytime:
Telephone: +39 02 9475 5492
WhatsApp: +39 3399958940
Email: italy@numastays.com

faq

STAY INFORMED

Get latest locations, exclusive offers and company news